Camperan value

badgerdid

Hi
I am insured with adrian flux and my ex minibus is now registered as a motorcaravan, i have informed them and i didnt have to pay anymore, but it is due for renewal the end of august and now its finished it is obviously worth more than it was as a minibus.
I am asking how do i now get it valued for future insurance quotes? a mate said to put it in for a part exchange on a new one and see what they offer, add £1000 to that to get a value, is this how others did it or is there somewhere you can go to get it valued?

Any advice appreciated

Sky

Sadly, what it's worth and what an insurance company will pay out is worlds apart. :(

Insurance (IMO) is a tax on poor people. ;)

You will probably need to prove its value - I've done this in the past (through a Loss Adjuster) by finding adverts for similar vehicles that are up for sale and providing those details.

I've no experience of this with campers though, but as there are many on here who have home builds I'm sure you'll have a definitive answer soon. :)

martyncc

Sadly, what it's worth and what an insurance company will pay out is worlds apart. :(

Insurance (IMO) is a tax on poor people. ;)

You will probably need to prove its value - I've done this in the past (through a Loss Adjuster) by finding adverts for similar vehicles that are up for sale and providing those details.

I've no experience of this with campers though, but as there are many on here who have home builds I'm sure you'll have a definitive answer soon. :)
i asked my insurance company ... they said cost of replacing the van ..plus cost to replace items in the van .but not your labour to fit them it ... it came to just short of 3k plus van value

Cass

When Ive had conversions in the past I have had an agreed valuation through Adrian Flux they asked for several pictures and documentation as long as its a realistic valuation there shouldn't be a problem

plasticflower