2014 T460 Transit minibus electrics

Monkeybatbear

Forum Member
Total newbie here, been doing lots of Internet research but there seems to be 300 answers to every question!
What sort of charging system do I need and where do I connect it! Are there 2 batteries, is it a smart alternator, will my wife explode if I do it wrong? Thanks

Also it has a second heater is this like a webasto or does it run off the heater matrix?

Thanks again

SquirrellCook

Forum Member
Total newbie here, been doing lots of Internet research but there seems to be 300 answers to every question!
What sort of charging system do I need and where do I connect it! Are there 2 batteries, is it a smart alternator, will my wife explode if I do it wrong? Thanks

Also it has a second heater is this like a webasto or does it run off the heater matrix?

Thanks again
Your to early asking how to do something. Make a plan of what you think you want. Also how do you want to use your vehicle? Then if you don't know, ask how you can achieve it. Somethings will be easy, and others not. If it's too much trouble/expensive you might change your mind.
Never start at the beginning. Start at the end and work back with your planning.

Monkeybatbear

Forum Member
Your to early asking how to do something. Make a plan of what you think you want. Also how do you want to use your vehicle? Then if you don't know, ask how you can achieve it. Somethings will be easy, and others not. If it's too much trouble/expensive you might change your mind.
Never start at the beginning. Start at the end and work back with your planning.